My favorite quote

pizap.com14466558073021Quote Me
One of my favorite quotes is the following:
Little minds borrow, great minds steal!
I once applied for a job as an advertising copywriter.
They asked for a CV and I considered it wise to hide some things in my past that were less than flattering or pointed to a certain fickleness of character. So I made sn arty CV and hoped it would be well received!I typed facts about my past experience onto a black and white photocopy of a favorite photo, a selfie, gave my age as 25 Mays, using a Greek idiom and also mentioned the above quote as my favorite quote.
After a gruelling period of waiting for the agency to contact me knowing that they would be choosing from 300 applicants, , I got the job! I went on to write copy and see the workings of the ad industry. It was all very American-style even though I live in Europe, with brain storming sessions and stressful deadlines. I eventually left the job to become a journalist. In one of their handbooks I read that 90% of advertising copywriters eventually leave the profession!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

