a secret Pin board

Secret
 

 

 

I didn’t know anything about secret boards on Pinterest until somebody invited me to one. It was an English man  I knew when I was 19 and who I look up every 10 years on social media etc. He is not an easy person to have in your life –

and stubborn but I am glad to see he has found his calling in life and is a very successful English teacher at an italian University. He is so good at what he does that his slides on slide share have got more than 100K views.Also, his marriage to an Italian senorita is a success and they had a child who has a bilingual first name to sound right in both cultures.She is now in her early twenties.

Women have a soft heart for men in their past and sometimes you mix past and present and feel confused. In this case it was nothing like that. More to the point, the relationship was platonically companionable and I I was a good  confidante  and he a mentor for my two blogs until…..he mentioned he had brothers. I didn’t recall this crucial detail from my teenage days but when he told me one of the brothers is mentally ill I immediately wanted to help. He said no and our relationship collapsed. I thought it was stubborn and cruel.

The secret board is still there and he has left Pinterest so I use it as a pin backup cupboard. I have another  secret board I use to save pin ideas and projects away from the eyes of Nigerian or European scammers.

And then there is my  third secret board. One day, out of the blue I got a friend request on Facebook from an Indian man and I instinctively accepted it even though he was a stranger. As it turned our we share a birthday  and thought it was a valid reason to try and connect with me.As you can imagine,   by now a couple of years have already passed  and we both think it’s special and that it  means there is a special bond between us as we share the never boring, conceptually complex personality of March 9 natives. We have another birthday round the corner!

He has also made a March 9 FB  page with 400 likes and our secret  board  also has the same name.March 9.  I try to find more and more celebrities and historical figures and their connection to this day  and explore their life stories through pinning and it’s quite a fun pin board to have. He loves pinning and does so often.I hope he meets a nice girl and settles down as he is turning 30 in a few days!

You can see his picture above. He is sort of of a best friend of mine online! I guess secret boards are not always part of the dark web but can lead to meaningful friendships!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

